Y Combinator startup perks
22 live programs on this site have a route for YC companies. 3 of them have no public application, so a partner like Y Combinator is the way in; the other 19 also take public applications. 14 of the 22 official pages state what the YC route gets you.
Each row puts the public offer next to the YC terms, as written on the company's own page, with the requirements for the YC route. Where the page only says a deal exists, we say the terms aren't published rather than guess. See how we verify.
- Programs listing YC
- 22
- Partner only
- 3
- Public application too
- 19
- YC terms published
- 14
Latest check against official pages: Nov 4, 2026
No public application 3
These programs only accept startups through partners. Y Combinator is one of them.
Public offer
No direct application
$5,000 in ClickHouse Cloud credits for 12 months; $10,000 for 24 months for YC
YC offer
$10,000 in credits, valid 24 months
- Part of the current Y Combinator program
- Valid YC secret code
- Not raised a Series D or later round
Public offer
No direct application
$300 via AWS Activate; YC/accelerator credits not published
YC offer
Terms not published on the official page
- Be a company in a Y Combinator batch
Public offer
No direct application
Discounted Weaviate Cloud rate for startups (discount not published)
YC offer
Discounted rate on Weaviate Cloud
Route: Accelerator, VC or partner program
- Weaviate Console account with completed organization settings
- Name of the program or VC behind your startup status
- Optional proof or reference may be requested
Public programs with a YC route 19
Anyone eligible can apply directly, and YC companies can also use the YC route shown next to the public offer.
Public offer
Up to $200,000 in Neon + Databricks credits (up to $1,000 if self-funded)
Bootstrapped OK
YC offer
Up to $200K (venture-backed track)
Route: Y Combinator and other recognized accelerators
- Participation in a recognized accelerator (e.g. Y Combinator)
Public offer
Up to $23K (Scale plan for a year + $17K in credits)
Bootstrapped OK
YC offer
$100K in LiveKit Cloud credits for 1 year ($25K for YC alumni)
- Company backed by Y Combinator, verified with a ycombinator.com/verify link
- Raised less than $10M (more is reviewed manually)
Public offer
$1,000 Startup pack, growing to $5,000 with fal spend
Needs funding or a partner
YC offer
$50,000 fal Serverless or $20,000 Model API credits
- Current-batch or alumni YC company
- Claim the deal on YC Bookface with your YC login
Public offer
$12,000 in credits over 12 months
Funding rules not stated
YC offer
$50,000 in credits
- Company is in the current YC batch
Public offer
Up to $50K credits + up to 10 hours forward-deployed engineering
Funding rules not stated
YC offer
Dedicated Together GPU cluster for YC companies
- Current or alumni Y Combinator company
Public offer
2× monthly credits for 12 months
Bootstrapped OK
YC offer
5× (current batch) or 2.5× (alumni) monthly credits for 12 months
- Current YC batch company or YC alum
- Paid annual Firecrawl plan
Public offer
$20,000 in credits + Pro tier
Bootstrapped OK
YC offer
Additional E2B credits (amount not published)
Route: Y Combinator, a16z Speedrun or Antler
- Member company of YC, a16z Speedrun or Antler
Public offer
Free US payroll for founders (first 5 seats)
Needs funding or a partner
YC offer
Up to $5,000 in Deel credits
Route: Y Combinator Startup School
- YC Startup School participant
Public offer
Discounted seat pricing (Build tier)
Needs funding or a partner
YC offer
$10K LangSmith credits valid for 2 years
- Y Combinator company
Public offer
Up to $5,000 credits + priority support
Bootstrapped OK
YC offer
Separate partner deal (see Bookface or deals portal)
Route: Y Combinator / a16z speedrun
- YC or a16z speedrun company
Public offer
Up to 90% off year one, 50% off year two, 25% off year three
Bootstrapped OK
YC offer
Up to 90% off year one, 50% year two, 25% year three
Route: Approved HubSpot for Startups partners
- Current participant or alumni of an approved partner program
- Meets the same funding criteria
Public offer
50% off for 12 months
Bootstrapped OK
YC offer
YC-specific Langfuse discount (terms on Bookface)
- Current YC company or YC alum
- Bookface login
Public offer
50% off Pro for 12 months
Needs funding or a partner
YC offer
Current batch: 12 months free; alumni: 50% off for 12 months
- YC company (current batch or alumni)
Public offer
$16,000 of MotherDuck for $8,000
Bootstrapped OK
YC offer
Offer shared through partner deal books (terms not published)
Route: MotherDuck partner VCs and accelerators
- Startup in a MotherDuck partner's portfolio or program
Public offer
1 year of Convex Professional free + 30% off usage fees (up to $30k)
Funding rules not stated
YC offer
Terms not published on the official page
- Be a Y Combinator company
Public offer
Recurring credits for 12 months + startup pricing
Bootstrapped OK
YC offer
Same program, fast-tracked (decision within about 48 hours)
Route: AssemblyAI partner VCs and accelerators
- Portfolio company of a partner VC or accelerator
Public offer
6 months of Pro
Needs funding or a partner
YC offer
12 months of Pro
Route: Braintrust partner VCs
- Funded by a Braintrust partner VC firm
- Series A or earlier
- New Braintrust customer
Public offer
Discount on Clerk Pro (percentage not published)
Funding rules not stated
YC offer
Terms not published on the official page
Route: Y Combinator, Stripe Atlas, Techstars, Seedcamp, Mercury, OnDeck and others
- Membership in a Clerk partner program
Public offer
6 months of Porter free
Needs funding or a partner
YC offer
Porter startup deal through YC
- Y Combinator company
Frequently asked questions
How many startup perks are there for YC companies?
22 live programs on this site list a route for YC companies. 3 have no public application at all, and 19 are public programs that also list Y Combinator as a way in.
Which of these perks can't you get without a partner like Y Combinator?
ClickHouse Startup Offer, Supabase Startup Credits and Weaviate Startup Deal. None of them take direct applications; Y Combinator is one of the partners they accept.
Can startups without Y Combinator get these perks?
19 of the 22 take public applications, so other startups can apply on the public terms if they meet the rules; 9 of those also accept bootstrapped teams. The other 3 accept startups only through partners, Y Combinator among them.
Do the official pages say what YC companies get?
14 of the 22 do. For the other 8, the company confirms the YC route but doesn't publish separate terms for it, so the row says only what the official page says.
Do YC alumni qualify, or only the current batch?
It depends on the program. Going by the official requirements, 6 programs explicitly include alumni and 2 are limited to current participants. The rest don't say; each row lists the requirements.