Supabase
Supabase Startup Credits
No public startup credits program: $300 via AWS Activate (VC-backed, <$5M) and an unpublished Y Combinator credit deal.
Worth
$300 via AWS Activate; YC/accelerator credits not published
$300 is the only amount Supabase publishes (AWS Activate offer). YC and other accelerator/VC credits exist but amounts are not stated on supabase.com. No direct application exists.
Quick facts
- Value
- $300 via AWS Activate; YC/accelerator credits not published
- Type
- Credits
- Duration
- Not stated
- Stages
- Pre-seed, Seed, Series A
- Regions
- Global
- Max funding raised
- $5,000,000
- Max company age
- Not stated
- Last verified
- Nov 3, 2026 · Partially verified
Ways to get it
Via AWS Activate
Via cloud provider program
$300 in Supabase credits
- VC-backed startup with less than $5M in total funding
- Active AWS account (accessing Supabase through AWS Activate)
- Have not previously redeemed this offer
Supabase's own offer page (marked noIndex). Form reviewed within 5 business days; a Supabase team member activates credits on approval.
Open program pageVia Y Combinator
Via VC or accelerator partner
- Be a company in a Y Combinator batch
"Supabase YC Program": YC companies receive Supabase credits (described in the Resend customer story). Amount and duration are not published on supabase.com; claim it through YC's deals directory.
Open program pageVia Supabase Startup Partners (80+ accelerators and VCs)
Via VC or accelerator partner
- Be in the portfolio or cohort of a Supabase startup partner
Supabase says it partners with 80+ accelerators and early-stage investors; the partner intake form has a 'Startup Partner — VC, accelerator, or ecosystem program' track. Credit amounts for these deals are not published.
Open program page
Eligibility
Requirements
- AWS Activate path: VC-backed, under $5M total funding, active AWS account
- Accelerator/YC paths: membership in the partner program
Not eligible
- Bootstrapped startups have no published credit path (AWS Activate offer is VC-backed only)
- Previous redeemers of the AWS Activate offer
How to apply
- 1
If you are VC-backed (<$5M raised) with an AWS account: open supabase.com/go/aws-activate-offer and submit the embedded form; Supabase reviews within 5 business days.
- 2
If you are in Y Combinator: claim the Supabase deal through YC's internal deals directory (Supabase does not publish a form).
- 3
If your accelerator or VC is a Supabase Startup Partner: ask your program manager for the Supabase credit code or intro.
- 4
Otherwise there is no application: supabase.com/startups redirects to a product page. Sign up normally (Free plan, or Pro at $25/month with $10 monthly compute credits).
Gotchas
- Aggregators list Supabase credits from $300 up to $25,000 or a free Team plan; supabase.com publishes only the $300 AWS Activate figure. Treat any other number as unverified.
- supabase.com/startups is a permanent redirect to /solutions/startups, a marketing page with no application form or credit terms.
- The AWS Activate offer excludes bootstrapped and non-VC-backed companies and can only be redeemed once per company.
- Self-served credit top-ups (max $2,000 per top-up) are paid, not free; credits in the balance do not expire and are non-refundable.
About the Supabase program
Supabase does not run a public, apply-direct startup credits program. Its /startups URL permanently redirects to /solutions/startups, a product-marketing page ("Supabase is for Startups. Build fast. Scale easily. Trust your stack.") whose only call to action is the normal dashboard sign-up. The page contains no credit amount, no eligibility rules and no application form.
The only Supabase-published credit figure is an AWS Activate offer page titled "Get $300 in Supabase credits through AWS Activate". It is "exclusively for VC-backed startups accessing Supabase through AWS Activate": you must be a VC-backed startup with less than $5M in total funding, have an active AWS account and not have redeemed the offer before. Applications go through a HubSpot form on that page and are reviewed within 5 business days; if approved, a Supabase team member reaches out to activate the credits, which apply to any Supabase product (database, auth, storage, edge functions).
Separately, Supabase (itself a YC S20 company) describes a Supabase YC Program in its Resend customer story: "startups that join Y Combinator receive Supabase credits". No amount or duration is published anywhere on supabase.com. Supabase also says it "partners with more than 80 other startup accelerators and early-stage investors", and its partner intake form has a "Startup Partner — VC, accelerator, or ecosystem program" track, so other accelerator and VC portfolios may receive credits negotiated privately. Those amounts are not published.
This is why aggregator sites disagree wildly (anything from $300 to $25,000, or a free Team plan): they are mixing the $300 AWS Activate offer, private accelerator deals and guesses. Program credits land in your organization's credit balance; per Supabase's billing docs, credits in the balance are applied to future invoices before your card is charged.
Frequently asked questions
Does Supabase have a startup program I can apply to directly?
No. Supabase's startups page is a product page without an application. Credits are only available through partner channels: the AWS Activate offer ($300, VC-backed and under $5M raised), Y Combinator, and private accelerator/VC partner deals.
Who qualifies for the $300 AWS Activate offer?
VC-backed startups with less than $5M in total funding that have an active AWS account and have not redeemed the offer before. Supabase reviews the form within 5 business days and a team member activates the credits.
How much do YC companies get?
Supabase only says YC startups "receive Supabase credits" through the Supabase YC Program; it does not publish the amount or duration. Check YC's deals directory for the current terms.
