Prisma vs Supabase: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
PrismaUp to $10,000 in Prisma Postgres credits for up to 1 yearVerified Nov 3, 2026Supabase$300 via AWS Activate; YC/accelerator credits not publishedVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Prisma | Supabase |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Up to $10,000 in Prisma Postgres credits for up to 1 year | $300 via AWS Activate; YC/accelerator credits not published |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | $5,000,000 |
| Max company age | 5 years | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
Prisma offers the larger headline amount (Up to $10,000 in Prisma Postgres credits for up to 1 year versus $300 via AWS Activate; YC/accelerator credits not published). Prisma accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Supabase is more targeted. Note that only Prisma is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.