Databricks
Databricks for Startups
Up to $200K in Databricks and Neon credits for venture-backed startups from pre-seed to Series A.
Worth
Up to $200K in Databricks + Neon credits
Amount depends on qualification; credit validity period not published.
Quick facts
- Value
- Up to $200K in Databricks + Neon credits
- Type
- Credits
- Duration
- Not stated
- Stages
- Pre-seed, Seed, Series A
- Regions
- Global
- Max funding raised
- Not stated
- Max company age
- Not stated
- Last verified
- Nov 3, 2026 · Verified
Ways to get it
Apply directly
Apply directly
Up to $200K credits
- Early-stage, venture-backed startup (pre-seed to Series A preferred)
Via Databricks partner VCs (a16z, Battery, General Catalyst, Insight, Menlo, NEA)
Via VC or accelerator partner
Referral route into the program
- Portfolio company of a named partner fund
Referral does not change the stated maximum; it provides an additional path in.
Open program page
Eligibility
Requirements
- Venture-backed, early-stage company (recently raised institutional funding, pre-seed to Series A)
Not eligible
- Later-stage or bootstrapped companies (not the stated target; detailed criteria unpublished)
- AI Accelerator Program is invitation-only
How to apply
- 1
Apply on the Databricks for Startups page with company and funding details, or ask a partner VC to refer you.
- 2
Databricks reviews the application and sets the credit amount (up to $200K across Databricks and Neon).
- 3
Once approved, credits are applied to your Databricks account; validity terms are communicated at that point.
Gotchas
- 'Up to $200K' is a ceiling; the actual grant depends on qualification and is not published.
- Credit validity and usage restrictions are not stated publicly.
- Detailed eligibility criteria are not on the page; applications from non-venture-backed companies may be declined.
- Older posts citing $50,000 in credits describe the previous program.
About the Databricks program
Databricks for Startups offers qualifying early-stage companies up to $200K in platform credits across Databricks and Neon (the serverless Postgres service Databricks acquired), together with technical guidance and go-to-market exposure. The exact credit amount depends on qualification; older Databricks material citing up to $50,000 is out of date.
The program targets early-stage, venture-backed companies, and Databricks says it especially wants founders who have recently raised institutional funding from pre-seed through Series A. Detailed eligibility criteria and credit validity periods are not published on the program page; applying, or asking your investor to refer you, is the direct way to find out. Databricks works with select VC firms (a16z, Battery, General Catalyst, Insight Partners, Menlo Ventures and NEA are named), giving their portfolio companies an additional route in.
A separate, invitation-only AI Accelerator Program run with Databricks Ventures targets pre-seed and seed AI startups and does not accept applications. Databricks also runs periodic startup challenges with credits and prizes.
Frequently asked questions
How much credit does Databricks offer startups?
Up to $200K in credits across Databricks and Neon; the exact amount depends on qualification.
Who is the program for?
Early-stage, venture-backed companies, especially founders who recently raised institutional funding from pre-seed through Series A.
Is the AI Accelerator the same thing?
No. The Databricks AI Accelerator Program is invitation-only, powered by Databricks Ventures, and aimed at pre-seed and seed AI startups.
