Skip to content

Databricks vs Twilio Segment: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactDatabricksTwilio Segment
ValueUp to $200K in Databricks + Neon creditsDiscontinued as a direct program; $50,000 Segment credits still listed via Ramp
TypeCreditsCredits
DurationNot statedNot stated
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series AAny stage
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot statedNot stated
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — Up to $200K credits
  • Databricks partner VCs (a16z, Battery, General Catalyst, Insight, Menlo, NEA) — Referral route into the program
  • Discontinued — Direct program no longer published
  • Ramp — $50,000 in Segment credits
Requirements
  • Venture-backed, early-stage company (recently raised institutional funding, pre-seed to Series A)
  • Ramp route only: approved Ramp account
Not eligible
  • Later-stage or bootstrapped companies (not the stated target; detailed criteria unpublished)
  • AI Accelerator Program is invitation-only
  • Direct applications (no program page exists)
  • Twilio.org Impact Access discounts do not cover Segment
VerificationVerified· Nov 3, 2026Discontinued· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Twilio Segment accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Databricks is more targeted. Note that only Databricks is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.