Skip to content
Perkstack

Snowflake

Snowflake for Startups

Free Snowflake usage on a startup's first contract (Startup Package), plus a Startup Accelerator with credits and GTM support.

Partially verifiedLast verified Nov 3, 2026Official source

Worth

Free usage on first contract (Startup Package); Accelerator credits and GTM support

Snowflake does not publish credit amounts or eligibility thresholds for the Startup Package. Accelerator: rolling admission, max 6 months.

Quick facts

Value
Free usage on first contract (Startup Package); Accelerator credits and GTM support
Type
Credits + discount
Duration
Not stated
Stages
Pre-seed, Seed, Series A
Regions
Global
Max funding raised
Not stated
Max company age
Not stated
Last verified
Nov 3, 2026 · Partially verified

Ways to get it

  1. Apply directly

    Apply directly

    Free usage on first contract

    • Eligible startup (criteria not published)
    • Register interest via the program page
    Open program page
  2. Apply directly

    Apply directly

    Startup Accelerator: credits, technical and GTM support (up to 6 months)

    • Building customer-facing applications on Snowflake

    Rolling admission; startups progress at their own pace.

    Open program page
  3. Via Snowflake VC Community partner funds

    Via VC or accelerator partner

    Portfolio-wide free usage offers

    • Portfolio company of a Snowflake VC Community member
    Open program page
  4. Via AWS

    Via cloud provider program

    Up to $1M in Snowflake credits on AWS over four years (2025 announcement)

    • Startup building on Snowflake on AWS

    From a 2025 press release; how to claim and whether it is still offered are not stated.

    Open program page

Eligibility

Requirements

  • Startup building on Snowflake (Accelerator: customer-facing applications)
  • Startup Challenge: no Series B or later raised

Not eligible

  • Existing Snowflake customers past their first contract (Startup Package)
  • Later-stage companies for the Startup Challenge

How to apply

  1. 1

    Register interest on the Snowflake for Startups page; a Snowflake startup team member follows up on the Startup Package.

  2. 2

    If you are building a customer-facing app on Snowflake, apply to the Startup Accelerator from its page (rolling admission).

  3. 3

    If your VC is in Snowflake's VC Community, ask them for the portfolio offer.

Gotchas

  • No published credit amount or eligibility for the Startup Package; everything is agreed in the first contract.
  • The Accelerator is time-boxed to 6 months and expects you to build a product on Snowflake, not just use it internally.
  • Startup Challenge credits were a time-limited trial (until Feb 2026); check for the next cycle.
  • The AWS $1M credit commitment is from a press release with no claim process documented.

About the Snowflake program

Snowflake for Startups has two tracks. The Startup Package offers eligible startups free usage on their first Snowflake contract to help them build on the AI Data Cloud; Snowflake's page does not publish the credit amount or detailed eligibility, and entry is via a 'Register your interest' form. The Startup Accelerator is a selective, rolling-admission program (maximum stay 6 months; many graduate in under 3 months) for a small cohort of startups building customer-facing applications on Snowflake, providing dedicated technical mentors, Snowflake credits to build, test and launch, and go-to-market opportunities; it partners with 20 global VC firms, and Snowflake has said it will invest up to $200M in accelerator startups through Snowflake Ventures.

VC-backed companies may also get free usage through Snowflake's VC Community, where partner funds arrange portfolio-wide offers. A separate annual Startup Challenge (run with the NYSE) is a competition for companies that have built on Snowflake and have not raised a Series B; it offered a trial account with credits until February 2026 and winners may be considered for investment.

A 2025 Snowflake press release stated that AWS committed up to $1 million in free Snowflake credits on AWS over four years for startups building on Snowflake; current availability of that offer is unconfirmed.

Frequently asked questions

How many credits does Snowflake give startups?

Snowflake does not publish an amount. The Startup Package is described as free usage on a startup's first contract, and the Accelerator includes credits whose size is not stated.

What is the Startup Accelerator?

A rolling-admission program (maximum 6 months) for startups building customer-facing applications on Snowflake, with technical support, credits and go-to-market help, backed by a Snowflake Ventures commitment of up to $200M.

Compare

Verification. Checked by our automated checker on Nov 3, 2026 against https://www.snowflake.com/en/why-snowflake/startup-program/. Status: partially verified.

Official page fetched directly over HTTPS on 2026-11-03 (HTTP 200) and all recorded figures are quoted from it. snowflake.com/en/why-snowflake/startup-program states 'Snowflake offers eligible startups free usage on their first contract' with a 'Register your interest' CTA and no amounts or criteria; the Accelerator page states credits, rolling admission, customer-facing-application focus and the 6-month maximum. No USD amount or eligibility threshold is published, so those fields are null. The AWS $1M figure is from a 2025 press release.