Skip to content
Perkstack

Miro

Miro Startup Program

$1,000 Miro credit for partner-connected startups, $500 for independent funded startups, or 25% off Enterprise.

VerifiedLast verified Nov 3, 2026Official source

Worth

$1,000 credit via a partner, $500 direct, or 25% off Enterprise

Credit must be activated within 6 months. 25% Enterprise discount is a separate option for venture-backed companies.

Quick facts

Value
$1,000 credit via a partner, $500 direct, or 25% off Enterprise
Type
Credits
Duration
Not stated
Stages
Pre-seed, Seed, Series A
Regions
Global
Max funding raised
Not stated
Max company age
Not stated
Last verified
Nov 3, 2026 · Verified

Ways to get it

  1. Apply directly

    Apply directly

    $500 credit

    • Funded startup verified via Crunchbase
    • Company email domain (no free providers)
    • Not on a paid Miro plan

    Independent startups are accepted case by case; Miro does not guarantee approval.

    Open program page
  2. Via Miro startup partners (accelerators, incubators, VCs)

    Via VC or accelerator partner

    $1,000 credit

    • Request the partner application form from your accelerator, incubator or VC
    • Fewer than 30 employees
    • Independently owned; not a service provider
    Open program page
  3. Via AWS Activate

    Via cloud provider program

    Dedicated Miro application for AWS startups

    • AWS startup program member

    Miro hosts a dedicated application for AWS startups; the credit amount is not stated separately on the page and is presumed to follow the partner tier.

    Open program page
  4. Via Microsoft for Startups

    Via cloud provider program

    Dedicated Miro application for Microsoft for Startups members

    • Microsoft for Startups member

    Dedicated application page; credit amount not stated separately.

    Open program page

Eligibility

Requirements

  • Free Miro account on a company domain
  • Not currently on a paid Miro plan
  • Partner tier: fewer than 30 employees, independently owned
  • Independent tier: funded and verifiable on Crunchbase

Not eligible

  • Service providers such as consultancies and agencies
  • Workspaces already on a paid plan or active trial
  • Startups that have already received a Miro credit

How to apply

  1. 1

    Create a free Miro account using your company email domain and remain on the Free plan.

  2. 2

    Partner-connected startups: request the partner application form from your accelerator, incubator or VC and submit it.

  3. 3

    Independent startups: apply at miro.com/startups/apply with your Crunchbase profile and company details.

  4. 4

    Wait up to 15 days for review; once approved, activate the credit within 6 months by upgrading to a paid plan.

Gotchas

  • Starting a trial subscription or paid plan while the application is pending can affect eligibility.
  • The credit must be activated within 6 months of approval or it lapses.
  • One credit per startup; purchases above the credit amount are charged to your card.
  • Older blog posts cite stricter criteria (under 2 years old, under $5M raised); the help centre is current.

About the Miro program

The Miro Startup Program provides a one-time credit toward a paid Miro plan. Startups connected to a Miro startup partner (an accelerator, incubator or VC) can receive a $1,000 credit; independent funded startups can apply for a $500 credit, accepted case by case (Miro does not guarantee every independent applicant is approved). Venture-backed companies that need Enterprise can instead apply for 25% off the Enterprise plan via miro.com/startups/scale-offer-vc/.

Partner-connected startups must have fewer than 30 employees, be independently owned and operated, and not be a service provider such as a consultancy or agency. Independent applicants must be funded (verified via Crunchbase) and use a company domain rather than a free email provider. In every case the workspace must not already be on a paid Miro plan: stay on the Free plan and avoid starting trial subscriptions while your application is reviewed, which can take up to 15 days.

One startup is eligible for one credit, the credit must be activated within 6 months of approval, and any purchase above the credit amount is paid out of pocket. An older Miro blog post described stricter criteria (under two years old, less than $5M raised, accelerator-verified); the current help-centre article is the authoritative source.

Once approved you receive a link to the payment page and can choose any plan (Miro recommends Starter); the $1,000 or $500 coupon is applied at checkout and can be spread across seats until the limit is reached, after which your card is charged. Applicants must not be an admin or member of an active, expired or trial paid subscription.

Frequently asked questions

How much credit can I get?

$1,000 if you apply through a Miro startup partner (accelerator, incubator or VC) or $500 as an independent funded startup. Venture-backed companies can alternatively apply for 25% off the Enterprise plan.

How long does approval take?

Miro says reviews take up to 15 days. Stay on the Free plan while you wait.

Does the credit expire?

The credit should be activated within 6 months of approval. Once applied, it covers your paid plan until exhausted; anything beyond it is paid out of pocket.

Compare

Verification. Checked by our automated checker on Nov 3, 2026 against https://help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014912819-Miro-Startup-Program. Status: verified.

Official page fetched directly over HTTPS on 2026-11-03 (HTTP 200) and all recorded figures are quoted from it. Help-centre article fetched via the Zendesk help-center API: $1,000 credit for partner-connected startups (<30 employees), $500 for individual funded startups verified via Crunchbase (case by case), 25% off Enterprise for venture-backed companies, 15-day review, activate within 6 months, one credit per startup, stay on the Free plan while waiting; miro.com/startups/apply confirms the $1,000/$500 split.