Skip to content
Perkstack

Datadog

Datadog for Startups

Up to $100k in Datadog credits for up to 12 months, for Series A-or-earlier startups referred by a Datadog partner.

VerifiedLast verified Nov 3, 2026Official source

Worth

Up to $100,000 in credits for up to 12 months

Actual credit amount is specified in the Acceptance Notice; partner-specific offers (e.g. Datadog Pro credits for a year) can be lower.

Quick facts

Value
Up to $100,000 in credits for up to 12 months
Type
Credits
Duration
1 year
Stages
Pre-seed, Seed, Series A
Regions
Global
Max funding raised
Not stated
Max company age
Not stated
Last verified
Nov 3, 2026 · Verified

Ways to get it

  1. Via Datadog for Startups referral partners (VCs, accelerators, startup communities)

    Via VC or accelerator partner

    Up to $100k credits, up to 12 months

    • Referred by an official Datadog partner selected in the application form
    • Series A or earlier
    • New to Datadog

    If you do not know your partner, ask your investor, accelerator or startup community contact.

    Open program page

Eligibility

Requirements

  • Series A or earlier
  • Referred by a Datadog for Startups partner
  • New to Datadog

Not eligible

  • Current or prior Datadog customers
  • Companies that previously received DDFS credits

How to apply

  1. 1

    Identify your referral partner (investor, accelerator or startup community) and confirm they are a Datadog for Startups partner.

  2. 2

    Submit the application at datadoghq.com/partner/datadog-for-startups with information about your team, selecting the partner from the dropdown.

  3. 3

    Sign up for a Datadog trial while the application is reviewed, choosing your data region carefully (it cannot be changed later).

  4. 4

    Wait for the email decision (typically 3 to 5 business days); when you receive the Acceptance Notice, activate your startup credits within 30 days or the acceptance expires.

  5. 5

    Use the credits within 12 months of activation and keep the account active (three months of inactivity triggers a 30-day removal warning); after that, usage bills at then-current rates.

Gotchas

  • Partner referral is mandatory; direct applications are not accepted.
  • $100k is the ceiling; your Acceptance Notice sets the real amount and partner offers can be a year of Pro credits instead.
  • Activation must be confirmed within 30 days of acceptance or the offer lapses.
  • Three months of inactivity triggers a warning and 30 days to start using products before removal.
  • The data region chosen at signup cannot be changed once the program starts.
  • Credits cannot be used for taxes, technical/premier support or professional services.
  • Prior Datadog customers and previous DDFS recipients are ineligible.

About the Datadog program

Datadog for Startups (DDFS) offers early-stage companies up to a year of free access to the full Datadog platform, described on the program page as up to $100k in credits covering all generally available products plus new ones launched during your term. The legal terms clarify that the actual credit amount is specified in your Acceptance Notice, so $100k is a ceiling rather than a standard grant; partner pages such as Maple and Sequoia describe a year of Datadog Pro credits (or until the next funding round) with the dollar amount varying by program.

Eligibility: Series A or earlier, new to Datadog, and referred by one of Datadog's partners. Direct applications are not accepted; all applicants must come through a referral partner (an investor, accelerator or startup community contact) selected from the dropdown in the application form. Current or past Datadog customers and companies that previously received DDFS credits are excluded; ineligible companies can use the standard 2-week trial.

The process: submit the application, sign up for a trial to use while it is reviewed, and expect an email decision (the FAQ cites 3 to 5 business days). After acceptance you must confirm activation within 30 days or the acceptance expires, and an account inactive for three months gets a warning and 30 days to start using products before removal. Choose your data region carefully at account creation because it cannot be changed after the program starts. Participation ends at the earliest of removal, exhausting the credits, or the 12-month anniversary of activation. Credits have no cash value, are non-refundable and non-transferable, and cannot be applied to taxes or to technical, premier support or professional services fees; afterwards usage bills at then-current rates.

Frequently asked questions

Can I apply to Datadog for Startups directly?

No. Datadog states all applicants must come through one of its referral partners; the partner is chosen from a dropdown in the application form.

Will I really get $100,000?

Not necessarily. The program advertises up to $100k, but the legal terms say the Acceptance Notice specifies the credits available, and partner-specific offers describe a year of Datadog Pro credits with amounts that vary.

How long does the program last?

Up to 12 months from activation, or until credits are consumed, whichever comes first. You must activate within 30 days of acceptance.

Compare

Verification. Checked by our automated checker on Nov 3, 2026 against https://www.datadoghq.com/partner/datadog-for-startups/. Status: verified.

Fetched directly on 2026-11-03. Program page and FAQ state 'up to $100k in credits' for the first year, eligibility (Series A or earlier, new to Datadog, referred by a partner), no direct applications, exclusion of current/past customers and prior DDFS recipients, 30-day activation window, 3-month inactivity rule, 3-5 business day review and the data-region caveat. datadoghq.com/legal/datadog-for-startups (fetched) confirms the Acceptance Notice sets the credit amount, the 12-month program end and credit restrictions.