Datadog vs New Relic: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
DatadogUp to $100,000 in credits for up to 12 monthsVerified Nov 3, 2026New RelicFree platform access: 5 users + generous monthly data ingest, with FDE office hoursVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Datadog | New Relic |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Up to $100,000 in credits for up to 12 months | Free platform access: 5 users + generous monthly data ingest, with FDE office hours |
| Type | Credits | Free plan |
| Duration | 1 year | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only Datadog is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.