Skip to content
Perkstack

Stripe

Stripe Startups Program

Waived processing fees or fee credits for venture-backed startups via Stripe partners, plus $2,500 Atlas credits.

Partially verifiedLast verified Nov 3, 2026Official source

Worth

Waived processing fees or fee credits (amount set per partner); $2,500 Atlas credits

Startups program amount varies by partner offer and country (fee credits vs waived fees). Atlas: $2,500 fee credits in year one for companies incorporated on/after Oct 16, 2025; stackable with the Startups program.

Quick facts

Value
Waived processing fees or fee credits (amount set per partner); $2,500 Atlas credits
Type
Credits + discount
Duration
1 year
Stages
Pre-seed, Seed, Series A
Regions
Global
Max funding raised
Not stated
Max company age
Not stated
Last verified
Nov 3, 2026 · Partially verified

Ways to get it

  1. Apply directly

    Apply directly

    Fee credits or waived fees (amount depends on offer)

    • Institutional funding evidenced by PitchBook listing or funding announcements
    • Active Stripe account on standard pricing in a supported country
    • No prior Stripe Startups offer redeemed
    Open program page
  2. Via Stripe Startup Partners (VC funds and accelerators)

    Via VC or accelerator partner

    Partner-specific fee credit or waived-fee threshold

    • Portfolio company of a Stripe startup partner

    If you have several eligible investors, apply through the partner with the best offer; only one offer can be redeemed per startup.

    Open program page
  3. Via Ramp

    Via perks platform

    $25,000 in fee-free processing

    • Ramp customer

    Figure is stated on Ramp's rewards page, not on stripe.com.

    Open program page
  4. Apply directly

    Apply directly

    $2,500 fee credits for Stripe Atlas companies

    • Incorporated through Stripe Atlas ($500 fee) on or after Oct 16, 2025

    Credits are applied automatically to the Atlas account after incorporation and are valid for the first year. Stackable with a Startups program offer. Atlas also pays $500 if you open a Stripe Treasury account within 7 days of incorporating.

    Open program page

Eligibility

Requirements

  • Early-stage company with institutional (venture or accelerator) funding
  • Active Stripe account on standard pricing with dashboard access
  • Stripe-supported country
  • No previous Stripe Startups offer redeemed

Not eligible

  • Accounts whose pricing is controlled by another platform (e.g. Connect platforms setting your fees)
  • Accounts on custom or negotiated pricing
  • Startups that already redeemed an offer (one per lifetime, single account)

How to apply

  1. 1

    Check whether your VC or accelerator is a Stripe startup partner and use their offer link; compare offers if you have several investors.

  2. 2

    Otherwise apply at stripe.com/startups with proof of institutional funding (PitchBook listing or funding announcement).

  3. 3

    Keep the Stripe account on standard pricing; the benefit is applied to that single account after approval.

  4. 4

    Atlas founders: incorporate through stripe.com/atlas and the $2,500 credits are applied automatically after incorporation.

Gotchas

  • Only one Stripe Startups offer per company, ever, and it attaches to a single Stripe account.
  • Waived fees cover only card and local payment-method processing (incl. BNPL and ACH); fee credits cover product fees but exclude Crypto, Capital, Atlas, Terminal devices, PayPal fees and professional services.
  • Benefit type depends on your country; waived fees are being phased out in favour of fee credits.
  • Accounts on negotiated pricing or controlled by a platform are ineligible.
  • Atlas companies incorporated before Oct 16, 2025 are on the older waived-fee offer (first $100,000 for one year), not the $2,500 credits.
  • The offer clock starts at activation, not approval; activate only when you are ready to process payments. Stripe sends no expiry reminders.

About the Stripe program

The Stripe Startups program gives early-stage, venture-backed companies a one-time benefit on Stripe fees: depending on your country it is either fee credits (which offset Stripe fees across Payments, Connect, Billing, Tax and Sigma, but not Crypto, Capital, Atlas, Terminal devices, PayPal fees, professional services or Metronome) or waived processing fees (which cover only card and local payment method processing up to an approved threshold). Stripe is gradually replacing waived fees with fee credits. Offer amounts vary by offer type and by referral source: Stripe has standing partnerships with some investors to whom it offers elevated benefits, and it does not publish a single headline amount. Stripe's startups page also advertises a cap on Stripe Invoicing fees (starting at 0.4%, up to $10 per invoice) during the first program year, activated together with the fee credits.

Most startups reach the program through a Stripe startup partner (VC funds, accelerators and perks platforms such as Ramp, whose rewards page advertises $25,000 in fee-free processing). You can also apply directly with evidence of institutional funding (a PitchBook listing of investors or funding announcements). If you are tied to several investors, Stripe suggests applying through the partner with the best offer, because a startup can redeem only one offer in its lifetime and it applies to a single Stripe account.

Stripe Atlas is a separate but stackable perk: companies incorporated through Atlas on or after October 16, 2025 receive $2,500 in Stripe fee credits to use during their first year, plus a partner perks catalogue (the Atlas page cites both 'over $50,000 in partner discounts' and '$200K+ in perks' from partners like AWS, Google and Xero) and $500 back when you also open a Stripe Treasury account within 7 days of incorporation. Atlas companies incorporated before that date instead got waived fees on their first $100,000 of payments for one year. The current FAQ also mentions a capped invoicing benefit (0.4% up to $10 per invoice for 12 months) for select new members.

Frequently asked questions

How much are the Stripe startup credits worth?

Stripe does not publish a fixed amount for the Startups program; the fee credit or waived-fee threshold depends on the partner offer and your country. Stripe Atlas companies incorporated on or after Oct 16, 2025 receive a stated $2,500 in fee credits for their first year.

Can I stack Atlas credits with a Startups program offer?

Yes. Stripe's FAQ says Atlas fee credits can be combined with Stripe Startups credits.

What counts as proof of funding for a direct application?

Stripe asks for evidence of institutional funding such as a PitchBook listing of your investors or public funding announcements.

Compare

Verification. Checked by our automated checker on Nov 3, 2026 against https://support.stripe.com/questions/stripe-startups-program-faq. Status: partially verified.

Official page fetched directly over HTTPS on 2026-11-03 (HTTP 200) and all recorded figures are quoted from it. support.stripe.com FAQ confirms: fee credits vs waived processing fees by country, eligibility (approved application, active account, standard pricing, supported country, no prior offer, dashboard access), proof of institutional funding (PitchBook, funding articles), one offer per startup lifetime on one account, amounts vary by offer and referral source, invoicing cap of $10 per invoice. stripe.com/atlas confirms $500 setup fee, $2,500 Stripe credits in the first year and $500 Treasury bonus. No headline USD amount is published for the Startups program, so usd_max stays null; the $25,000 fee-free figure is on ramp.com/rewards/stripe.