PostHog vs Twilio Segment: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
PostHog$50,000 in credits for 12 monthsVerified Nov 3, 2026Twilio SegmentDiscontinued as a direct program; $50,000 Segment credits still listed via RampVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | PostHog | Twilio Segment |
|---|---|---|
| Value | $50,000 in credits for 12 months | Discontinued as a direct program; $50,000 Segment credits still listed via Ramp |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Bootstrapped | Any stage |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | $5,000,000 | Not stated |
| Max company age | 2 years | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Discontinued· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Twilio Segment accepts a wider range of funding stages, while PostHog is more targeted. Note that only PostHog is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.