New Relic vs Sentry: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
New RelicFree platform access: 5 users + generous monthly data ingest, with FDE office hoursVerified Nov 3, 2026SentryUp to $5,000 in credits, valid 12 monthsVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | New Relic | Sentry |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Free platform access: 5 users + generous monthly data ingest, with FDE office hours | Up to $5,000 in credits, valid 12 months |
| Type | Free plan | Credits |
| Duration | Not stated | 1 year |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A | Pre-seed, Seed, Bootstrapped |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | $5,000,000 |
| Max company age | Not stated | 2 years |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only Sentry is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.