Skip to content

incident.io vs Rootly: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

Factincident.ioRootly
Value$1,500 off the Team plan (credits expire 1 year after upgrading)Up to 50% off (under 100 staff); pay what you can from $1 (under 25 staff)
TypeCreditsDiscount
Duration1 yearNot stated
StagesAny stagePre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+, Bootstrapped
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot stated$50,000,000
Max company ageNot stated5 years
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — $1,500 Team-plan credit
  • Apply directly — Up to 50% off
  • Apply directly — Pay what you can, from $1
Requirements
  • New incident.io customer
  • Under 20 employees
  • Up to 50% off: fewer than 100 employees, less than $50M raised and less than 5 years in business
  • Pay what you can: fewer than 25 employees
Not eligible
  • Existing incident.io customers
  • Companies with 20 or more employees
  • Companies with 100 or more employees
  • Companies that have raised $50M or more, or have been in business 5 years or longer (for the 50% tier)
VerificationVerified· Nov 4, 2026Verified· Nov 4, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.