Skip to content

HubSpot vs Notion: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactHubSpotNotion
ValueUp to 90% off year one, 50% off year two, 25% off year threeFree Business plan (incl. AI) for 3 months direct, 6 months via a partner
TypeDiscountFree plan
Duration1 year6 months
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series A, BootstrappedPre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot statedNot stated
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — Up to 90% off year one with verified venture funding
  • Approved HubSpot for Startups partners (e.g. Y Combinator, MaRS, Endeavor) — Up to 90% off year one, 50% year two, 25% year three
  • Mercury — Up to 30% off
  • Apply directly — 30% off first year (Bootstrap Program)
  • Apply directly — 3 months free (1 month for SMBs)
  • Notion startup partners (VCs, accelerators, incubators) — 6 months free
  • Mercury — 6 months free + unlimited AI
  • Brex — 6 months free Notion Business plan
Requirements
  • Net-new HubSpot customer purchasing Professional or Enterprise products
  • Pre-seed, seed or Series A funding for the 90% tier
  • Affiliation with an approved partner OR verified venture funding
  • Annual commitment
  • Valid Notion workspace domain
  • Public company website and a company email address (no Gmail/Outlook)
  • Fewer than 100 employees
  • New, non-paying Notion customer (not currently on a paid plan)
Not eligible
  • Series B or later companies
  • Starter-level products
  • Existing signed HubSpot contracts (discount cannot be added retroactively)
  • Workspaces already on a paid plan
  • Companies that previously redeemed a Notion startup or partner offer
  • Service-based businesses and teams under 10 people only qualify for the 1-month tier
VerificationVerified· Nov 3, 2026Verified· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. HubSpot credits last longer (12 months versus 6). If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.