Skip to content

Datadog vs incident.io: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactDatadogincident.io
ValueUp to $100,000 in credits for up to 12 months$1,500 off the Team plan (credits expire 1 year after upgrading)
TypeCreditsCredits
Duration1 year1 year
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series AAny stage
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot statedNot stated
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Datadog for Startups referral partners (VCs, accelerators, startup communities) — Up to $100k credits, up to 12 months
  • Apply directly — $1,500 Team-plan credit
Requirements
  • Series A or earlier
  • Referred by a Datadog for Startups partner
  • New to Datadog
  • New incident.io customer
  • Under 20 employees
Not eligible
  • Current or prior Datadog customers
  • Companies that previously received DDFS credits
  • Existing incident.io customers
  • Companies with 20 or more employees
VerificationVerified· Nov 3, 2026Verified· Nov 4, 2026

Which should you pick?

Datadog offers the larger headline amount (Up to $100,000 in credits for up to 12 months versus $1,500 off the Team plan (credits expire 1 year after upgrading)). incident.io accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Datadog is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.