Convex vs Supabase: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
Convex1 year of Convex Professional free + 30% off usage fees (up to $30k)Verified Nov 3, 2026Supabase$300 via AWS Activate; YC/accelerator credits not publishedVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Convex | Supabase |
|---|---|---|
| Value | 1 year of Convex Professional free + 30% off usage fees (up to $30k) | $300 via AWS Activate; YC/accelerator credits not published |
| Type | Credits + discount | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | $3,000,000 | $5,000,000 |
| Max company age | 3 years | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only Convex is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.