ClickHouse vs Snowflake: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
ClickHouse$5,000 in ClickHouse Cloud credits for 12 months; $10,000 for 24 months for YCVerified Nov 4, 2026SnowflakeFree usage on first contract (Startup Package); Accelerator credits and GTM supportVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | ClickHouse | Snowflake |
|---|---|---|
| Value | $5,000 in ClickHouse Cloud credits for 12 months; $10,000 for 24 months for YC | Free usage on first contract (Startup Package); Accelerator credits and GTM support |
| Type | Credits | Credits + discount |
| Duration | 1 year | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+ | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | 3 years | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 4, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. ClickHouse accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Snowflake is more targeted. Note that only ClickHouse is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.