Skip to content

ClickHouse vs Databricks: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactClickHouseDatabricks
Value$5,000 in ClickHouse Cloud credits for 12 months; $10,000 for 24 months for YCUp to $200K in Databricks + Neon credits
TypeCreditsCredits
Duration1 yearNot stated
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+Pre-seed, Seed, Series A
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot statedNot stated
Max company age3 yearsNot stated
Ways to get it
  • ClickHouse partner accelerators and VCs (e.g. Antler, Station F, Techstars) — $5,000 in credits, valid 12 months
  • Y Combinator — $10,000 in credits, valid 24 months
  • Apply directly — Up to $200K credits
  • Databricks partner VCs (a16z, Battery, General Catalyst, Insight, Menlo, NEA) — Referral route into the program
Requirements
  • Member of a selected ClickHouse partner program or the current YC program
  • Valid verification code from that partner or YC
  • Not raised a Series D or later round
  • New to ClickHouse Cloud
  • Venture-backed, early-stage company (recently raised institutional funding, pre-seed to Series A)
Not eligible
  • Startups that have raised a Series D or later
  • Current or former paid ClickHouse Cloud customers (general offer)
  • Startups without a partner or YC affiliation
  • Later-stage or bootstrapped companies (not the stated target; detailed criteria unpublished)
  • AI Accelerator Program is invitation-only
VerificationVerified· Nov 4, 2026Verified· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

Databricks offers the larger headline amount (Up to $200K in Databricks + Neon credits versus $5,000 in ClickHouse Cloud credits for 12 months; $10,000 for 24 months for YC). ClickHouse accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Databricks is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.