Clerk vs Supabase: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
ClerkDiscount on Clerk Pro (percentage not published)Verified Nov 3, 2026Supabase$300 via AWS Activate; YC/accelerator credits not publishedVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Clerk | Supabase |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Discount on Clerk Pro (percentage not published) | $300 via AWS Activate; YC/accelerator credits not published |
| Type | Discount | Credits |
| Duration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | $5,000,000 | $5,000,000 |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Supabase accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Clerk is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.