Carta vs Stripe: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
CartaFree cap table (Carta Launch) up to 25 stakeholders and $1M raised; 20% off paid plans via perks platformsVerified Nov 3, 2026StripeWaived processing fees or fee credits (amount set per partner); $2,500 Atlas creditsVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Carta | Stripe |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Free cap table (Carta Launch) up to 25 stakeholders and $1M raised; 20% off paid plans via perks platforms | Waived processing fees or fee credits (amount set per partner); $2,500 Atlas credits |
| Type | Free plan | Credits + discount |
| Duration | Not stated | 1 year |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Bootstrapped | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | $1,000,000 | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only Carta is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.