Skip to content

Carta vs Ramp: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactCartaRamp
ValueFree cap table (Carta Launch) up to 25 stakeholders and $1M raised; 20% off paid plans via perks platforms$350K+ in partner perks (e.g. $25K Stripe fee-free processing, $40K Amplitude credits)
TypeFree planCredits + discount
DurationNot statedNot stated
StagesPre-seed, Seed, BootstrappedPre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+
RegionsGlobalUnited States
Max funding raised$1,000,000Not stated
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — Free Carta Launch plan
  • Ramp — 20% off first year + waived implementation fees
  • Brex — 20% off first year
  • Mercury — 20% off
  • Apply directly — $350K+ in partner perks
  • Ramp partner VCs, accelerators and founder communities — Pre-qualification for a Ramp account plus partner rewards
Requirements
  • Up to 25 stakeholders on the cap table
  • Up to $1 million raised
  • Certificate of incorporation available at sign-up
  • US business approved for a Ramp account
  • Rewards available only to Ramp users
Not eligible
  • Companies above 25 stakeholders or $1M raised (must upgrade to a paid plan)
  • Companies needing a 409A valuation (paid Grow plan or higher)
  • Companies not approved for Ramp
  • Partner rewards whose own eligibility you do not meet
VerificationVerified· Nov 3, 2026Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Ramp accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Carta is more targeted. Carta is available worldwide; the other is region-restricted. Note that only Carta is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.