Skip to content

Braintrust vs Langfuse: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactBraintrustLangfuse
Value6 months of Braintrust Pro free (12 months via partner VCs)50% off your entire Langfuse Cloud bill for 12 months
TypeFree planDiscount
Duration1 year1 year
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series APre-seed, Seed, Bootstrapped
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot stated$5,000,000
Max company ageNot stated5 years
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — 6 months of Pro
  • Braintrust partner VCs (Accel, Founders Fund, Khosla, Kleiner Perkins, YC) — 12 months of Pro
  • Apply directly — 50% off for 12 months
  • Y Combinator — YC-specific Langfuse discount (terms on Bookface)
Requirements
  • New Braintrust customer
  • Raised at least $100K in funding
  • Series A or an earlier funding stage
  • Bootstrapped or no more than USD 5M in total venture funding
  • Incorporated 5 or fewer years ago
  • Privately held and independent
  • Uses Langfuse Cloud (new or existing customer)
Not eligible
  • Existing Braintrust customers
  • Startups past Series A
  • Companies that have raised less than $100K
  • Companies with more than USD 5M in total venture funding at application
  • Companies that are publicly held or not independent
  • Self-hosted Langfuse (the discount covers Langfuse Cloud only)
VerificationVerified· Nov 4, 2026Verified· Nov 4, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.