Auth0 vs Clerk: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
Auth01 year of B2B Professional free (up to 100,000 MAU)Verified Nov 3, 2026ClerkDiscount on Clerk Pro (percentage not published)Verified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Auth0 | Clerk |
|---|---|---|
| Value | 1 year of B2B Professional free (up to 100,000 MAU) | Discount on Clerk Pro (percentage not published) |
| Type | Free plan | Discount |
| Duration | 1 year | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed | Pre-seed, Seed |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | $5,000,000 | $5,000,000 |
| Max company age | 2 years | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only Auth0 is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.