Skip to content

Atlassian vs Linear: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactAtlassianLinear
ValueJira, Confluence, Loom, Bitbucket Premium free for 12 months, up to 50 usersUp to 6 months of Linear Business free
TypeFree planFree plan
Duration1 year6 months
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series APre-seed, Seed, Series A
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raised$10,000,000Not stated
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — Free Premium products for 12 months, up to 50 users
  • Partner accelerators, incubators and VCs — Same 12-month offer shared with portfolio companies
  • Official Linear partners (investors, accelerators, communities) — Up to 6 months Business plan free
Requirements
  • VC-funded or associated with a partner accelerator/incubator
  • No more than US$10M raised externally
  • Not an existing Atlassian paid customer
  • Fewer than 50 employees
  • Non-paying Linear user
  • Affiliated with an official Linear partner
Not eligible
  • Existing Atlassian paid customers
  • Companies with more than US$10M in external funding
  • Teams needing more than 50 users (must upgrade to paid)
  • Companies with 50 or more employees (contact sales instead)
  • Existing paying Linear customers
VerificationVerified· Nov 3, 2026Verified· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Atlassian credits last longer (12 months versus 6). If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.