Skip to content

Amplitude vs Twilio Segment: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactAmplitudeTwilio Segment
Value1 year of the Growth plan free (100M events/month or 200K MTUs, $60,000 value); 40% off year twoDiscontinued as a direct program; $50,000 Segment credits still listed via Ramp
TypeFree planCredits
Duration1 yearNot stated
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series A, BootstrappedAny stage
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raised$10,000,000Not stated
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — 1 year Growth plan free ($60,000 value)
  • Ramp — Up to $40,000 in Amplitude credits
  • Apply directly — Growth plan free (Tech for Black Founders)
  • Discontinued — Direct program no longer published
  • Ramp — $50,000 in Segment credits
Requirements
  • Under $10 million in funding
  • Fewer than 20 employees
  • Free Amplitude account to apply from
  • Ramp route only: approved Ramp account
Not eligible
  • Companies meeting only one of the two criteria
  • Monthly Plus customers until they cancel and downgrade to Free
  • Direct applications (no program page exists)
  • Twilio.org Impact Access discounts do not cover Segment
VerificationVerified· Nov 3, 2026Discontinued· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Twilio Segment accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Amplitude is more targeted. Note that only Amplitude is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.