Airwallex vs Stripe: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
AirwallexFee-free first AUD/NZD 100k of payments and FX + 3 months Grow (seed); GBP 10k fee-free in the UKVerified Nov 3, 2026StripeWaived processing fees or fee credits (amount set per partner); $2,500 Atlas creditsVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Airwallex | Stripe |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Fee-free first AUD/NZD 100k of payments and FX + 3 months Grow (seed); GBP 10k fee-free in the UK | Waived processing fees or fee credits (amount set per partner); $2,500 Atlas credits |
| Type | Credits + discount | Credits + discount |
| Duration | Not stated | 1 year |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A |
| Regions | Australia, NZ, GB, Singapore, HK | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Stripe is available worldwide; the other is region-restricted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.