Oracle
Oracle Startup Growth Engine
Oracle Startup Growth Engine: USD 5,000-60,000 in OCI credits for 12 months, plus selected OPN, marketplace and technical support.
Worth
USD 5,000 to USD 60,000 in OCI credits (12-month validity)
Range stated in the Startup Growth Engine terms ('USD 5,000 to USD 60,000'); amount per startup is set by Oracle's selection. After 12 months or when used up, the tenancy moves to Pay As You Go.
Quick facts
- Value
- USD 5,000 to USD 60,000 in OCI credits (12-month validity)
- Type
- Credits
- Duration
- 1 year
- Stages
- Any stage
- Regions
- Global
- Max funding raised
- Not stated
- Max company age
- Not stated
- Last verified
- Nov 3, 2026 · Verified
Ways to get it
Apply directly
Apply directly
USD 5,000-60,000 in OCI credits + selected OPN, marketplace and technical support
- Legally registered technology company with a digital product or platform
- Intent to deploy eligible workloads on OCI
- Located in a country or territory designated by Oracle
Apply via the 'Start your application' form on the programme page. Selected companies then review workload and goals with Oracle.
Open program page
Eligibility
Requirements
- Legally registered technology company developing digital products or platforms with scalable OCI potential
- Intends to deploy eligible workloads on OCI
- Proprietary product validated with customers or active pilots (programme page)
- Complete and accurate application information; authority to accept the terms
Not eligible
- Public entities
- Applicants with outstanding debts to Oracle or a history of default (may be excluded)
- Applicants presenting regulatory, financial-crime, sanctions or reputational risk
- Countries or territories not designated by Oracle
How to apply
- 1
Open the Oracle Startup Growth Engine page on oracle.com and use 'Start your application' to tell Oracle about your company, product, customers and growth plans.
- 2
Selected companies review their workload, goals and opportunity with Oracle, which may run due diligence on ownership and corporate identity.
- 3
If selected, credits are issued into your OCI account when Oracle makes them available; they last 12 months from that date.
Gotchas
- A selection or funding-band indication is not a binding commitment to provide credits.
- Credits expire 12 months after they are made available; unused credits have no cash value, and usage after that is billed at OCI list prices.
- OPN membership, Marketplace access and co-sell are 'illustrative' benefits at Oracle's discretion, not guaranteed.
- Oracle may run due diligence including each shareholder's ownership; fintech, crypto and betting sectors face additional diligence.
- Programme availability, eligibility and scope can change at Oracle's discretion and vary by country.
About the Oracle program
The Oracle Startup Growth Engine is Oracle's programme for selected startups and digital-native companies ready to build and scale on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI), connect with Oracle's ecosystem and reach market through Oracle Cloud Marketplace. Its terms and conditions (oracle.com/europe/artificial-intelligence/startup-growth-engine/terms) state that Oracle may provide selected participants with Universal Credits exclusively for OCI, and that the value of credits ranges from USD 5,000 to USD 60,000.
Credits are available for twelve (12) months from the date they are made available. If they are fully used earlier, the OCI tenancy moves to Pay As You Go pricing; unused credits expire at the end of the period and have no cash value. A selection, funding-band indication or notice of potential eligibility is not a binding commitment, and credits become available only when Oracle makes them available in the OCI account. At Oracle's discretion, participants may also receive account management and technical engineer support, funding for one year of Level 1 Oracle PartnerNetwork membership where applicable, and Oracle Marketplace and co-sell opportunities.
Eligibility per the terms: legally registered technology companies developing digital products or platforms with potential for scalable OCI use, intending to deploy eligible workloads on OCI and providing accurate information. Public entities are excluded; applicants with outstanding Oracle debts or regulatory, sanctions or reputational risk may be excluded; existing OCI customers may be included if there is a substantial business case. The programme page looks for a proprietary product validated with customers or pilots. It is offered only in countries Oracle designates, and Oracle may run due diligence on ownership.
Frequently asked questions
How many OCI credits does the Startup Growth Engine give?
Oracle's terms state the value of Universal Credits ranges from USD 5,000 to USD 60,000, available for 12 months from the date they are made available in your OCI account.
Does selection guarantee credits?
No. Oracle's terms say selection, a funding-band indication or a notice of potential eligibility does not create a binding commitment; credits are available only once Oracle makes them available in your OCI account.
Can existing OCI customers apply?
Possibly. The terms say companies that are already OCI customers could be included if there is a substantial business case for growth discussed and accepted by Oracle.