Alibaba Cloud vs Oracle: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
Alibaba CloudUp to $120,000 in cloud credits + up to 2B Model Studio tokensVerified Nov 3, 2026OracleUSD 5,000 to USD 60,000 in OCI credits (12-month validity)Verified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Alibaba Cloud | Oracle |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Up to $120,000 in cloud credits + up to 2B Model Studio tokens | USD 5,000 to USD 60,000 in OCI credits (12-month validity) |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | Not stated | 1 year |
| Stages | Any stage | Any stage |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible | None stated |
|
| Verification | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
Alibaba Cloud offers the larger headline amount (Up to $120,000 in cloud credits + up to 2B Model Studio tokens versus USD 5,000 to USD 60,000 in OCI credits (12-month validity)). Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only Oracle is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.