Skip to content
Perkstack

Fireworks AI

Fireworks for Startups

Build credits, higher rate limits and applied-AI engineer access for startups on the Fireworks inference platform.

Partially verifiedLast verified Nov 3, 2026Official source

Worth

Build credits + higher rate limits (amount not published)

Fireworks does not publish the startup credit amount or validity period.

Quick facts

Value
Build credits + higher rate limits (amount not published)
Type
Credits
Duration
Not stated
Stages
Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+
Regions
Global
Max funding raised
Not stated
Max company age
Not stated
Last verified
Nov 3, 2026 · Partially verified

Ways to get it

  1. Apply directly

    Apply directly

    Build credits, rate-limit increases, applied AI engineer access

    • Startup building AI products on Fireworks

    fireworks.ai/startups currently redirects to a solutions page without an application form; use the Talk to our team contact on that page to ask about Build Credits.

    Open program page
  2. Via AWS Generative AI Innovation Center

    Via cloud provider program

    Funded proof-of-concept and hands-on support

    • Qualified startup accepted into the joint Fireworks/AWS acceleration program

    Described as onboarding qualified startups starting early 2026.

    Open program page

Eligibility

Requirements

  • Startup building on the Fireworks inference platform

Not eligible

No exclusions stated.

How to apply

  1. 1

    Create a Fireworks account at fireworks.ai and set up your billing profile so credits can be applied.

  2. 2

    Open fireworks.ai/startups (currently redirecting to fireworks.ai/solutions/for-startups) and use Talk to our team to request Fireworks for Startups Build Credits, giving company, stage and workload details.

  3. 3

    If you want the AWS track, ask Fireworks about the Generative AI Innovation Center acceleration program for a funded proof-of-concept.

  4. 4

    Monitor your credit balance and spend limit in the Fireworks billing console; enable Auto Reload if you do not want usage to pause when credits run out.

Gotchas

  • No published credit amount, eligibility thresholds or validity period.
  • The startups URL now lands on a solutions page with no application form; the program's current intake path is unclear.
  • If credits are exhausted and Auto Reload is disabled, usage pauses.
  • Adding credits does not raise your monthly spend limit; request a limit increase separately.
  • Event codes (GTC, re:Invent) and the AMD $50 credit are short-lived promotions, not the startup program.

About the Fireworks AI program

Fireworks for Startups, per Fireworks' official launch post, offers 'Build Credits' (credits and options for higher rate limits to prototype and scale without upfront costs), access to Fireworks applied AI engineers, product roadmap sessions, and an exclusive startup community with curated meetups, workshops and hackathons. Fireworks does not publish a dollar amount, eligibility thresholds or a credit validity period, so we record those as unknown.

Note that as of November 3, 2026 fireworks.ai/startups redirects to fireworks.ai/solutions/for-startups, a product-solutions page (serverless inference, caching, fine-tuning, Fireworks Lab) that does not mention credits or an application form; the launch post still points to fireworks.ai/startups as the place to join. Confirm the program is open via Fireworks' Talk to our team form.

A second route is the startup acceleration program Fireworks runs with the AWS Generative AI Innovation Center, which offers funded proof-of-concepts and hands-on support and was described as onboarding qualified startups from early 2026.

Smaller credit codes also exist (for example $50 with 90-day validity for AMD AI Developer Program members and $100 event codes at NVIDIA GTC and AWS re:Invent), but these are promotions, not the startup program. Per Fireworks billing docs, credits are consumed before paid usage; if credits run out and Auto Reload is off, usage pauses until you add funds, and adding credits does not raise your monthly spend limit.

Frequently asked questions

How much are Fireworks startup credits?

Fireworks does not publish an amount; the program page lists Build Credits, higher rate limits, applied AI engineer access and roadmap sessions without a dollar figure.

Is there an AWS route?

Yes. Fireworks and the AWS Generative AI Innovation Center run a startup acceleration program offering funded proof-of-concepts and hands-on support.

What happens when my credits run out?

Credits are consumed before paid usage; if they run out and Auto Reload is disabled, usage pauses until you add credits.

Compare

Verification. Checked by our automated checker on Nov 3, 2026 against https://fireworks.ai/blog/fireworks-startup-program-credits. Status: partially verified.

Fetched directly on 2026-11-03: Fireworks' official launch post ('Launching Fireworks for Startups program!') lists Build Credits, higher rate limits, applied AI engineer support, community access and roadmap sessions, and points to fireworks.ai/startups. That URL now redirects to fireworks.ai/solutions/for-startups (fetched), which has no credit or application content. No amounts, eligibility thresholds or expiry are stated anywhere official, so value numbers are null. AWS and billing details are from fireworks.ai search excerpts.