Skip to content

Fireworks AI vs Together AI: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactFireworks AITogether AI
ValueBuild credits + higher rate limits (amount not published)Up to $15K / $30K / $50K in platform credits by funding stage
TypeCreditsCredits
DurationNot statedNot stated
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot statedNot stated
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — Build credits, rate-limit increases, applied AI engineer access
  • AWS Generative AI Innovation Center — Funded proof-of-concept and hands-on support
  • Apply directly — Up to $50K credits + up to 10 hours forward-deployed engineering
  • Y Combinator — Dedicated Together GPU cluster for YC companies
Requirements
  • Startup building on the Fireworks inference platform
  • Building an AI-native application
  • Accepted through Together's selection process
Not eligibleNone stated
  • Credits do not apply to Reserved GPU Clusters
VerificationPartially verified· Nov 3, 2026Verified· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only Together AI is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.