Baseten vs Fireworks AI: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
BasetenUp to $25,000 (Dedicated Deployments/Training) + up to $2,500 (Model APIs)Verified Nov 3, 2026Fireworks AIBuild credits + higher rate limits (amount not published)Verified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Baseten | Fireworks AI |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Up to $25,000 (Dedicated Deployments/Training) + up to $2,500 (Model APIs) | Build credits + higher rate limits (amount not published) |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 6 months | Not stated |
| Stages | Seed, Series A | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+ |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | 5 years | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
| None stated |
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Fireworks AI accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Baseten is more targeted. Note that only Baseten is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.