Skip to content

Replit vs Retool: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactReplitRetool
ValueUp to $25,000 credits (Select Partner-backed) or 1 free year of Replit Pro100% off Team/Business for 1 year (up to $60K), then 25% off year 2
TypeCredits + discountDiscount
Duration1 year1 year
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series APre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot stated$10,000,000
Max company ageNot stated10 years
Ways to get it
  • Replit Select Partners (a16z, Khosla, SVB and others) — Up to $25,000 in credits, valid 12 months
  • Apply directly — Free year of Replit Pro
  • Apply directly — 100% off year 1 (up to $60K), 25% off year 2
  • Retool deal-book partners (VC funds, accelerators, incubators) — Same startup offer shared through partner deal books
Requirements
  • Venture-backed startup
  • Select Partner backing for the $25,000 credit tier
  • Under $10M in total funding
  • Founded within the last 10 years
  • New Retool customer on the monthly Team or Business plan
Not eligible
  • Bootstrapped startups are not mentioned as eligible on the program page
  • Series B and later companies
  • Organizations previously in the program
  • Annual plans and sales-negotiated discounts
VerificationVerified· Nov 3, 2026Verified· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

Retool offers the larger headline amount (100% off Team/Business for 1 year (up to $60K), then 25% off year 2 versus Up to $25,000 credits (Select Partner-backed) or 1 free year of Replit Pro). Retool accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Replit is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.