OVHcloud vs Scaleway: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
OVHcloud€10,000 (Start) to up to €100,000 (Scale); US: up to $12,000 / $120,000Verified Nov 3, 2026ScalewayUp to €1,000 (Founders) / €9,000 (Early Stage) / €36,000 (Growth Stage) in creditsVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | OVHcloud | Scaleway |
|---|---|---|
| Value | €10,000 (Start) to up to €100,000 (Scale); US: up to $12,000 / $120,000 | Up to €1,000 (Founders) / €9,000 (Early Stage) / €36,000 (Growth Stage) in credits |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | 1 year |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+ | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible | None stated | None stated |
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only OVHcloud is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.