Neon vs Turso: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
NeonUp to $200,000 in Neon + Databricks credits (up to $1,000 if self-funded)Verified Nov 3, 2026TursoTurso credits (amount not published) + priority supportVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Neon | Turso |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Up to $200,000 in Neon + Databricks credits (up to $1,000 if self-funded) | Turso credits (amount not published) + priority support |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Neon accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Turso is more targeted. Note that only Neon is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.