Neon vs Prisma: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
NeonUp to $200,000 in Neon + Databricks credits (up to $1,000 if self-funded)Verified Nov 3, 2026PrismaUp to $10,000 in Prisma Postgres credits for up to 1 yearVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Neon | Prisma |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Up to $200,000 in Neon + Databricks credits (up to $1,000 if self-funded) | Up to $10,000 in Prisma Postgres credits for up to 1 year |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | 1 year |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | 5 years |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
Neon offers the larger headline amount (Up to $200,000 in Neon + Databricks credits (up to $1,000 if self-funded) versus Up to $10,000 in Prisma Postgres credits for up to 1 year). Both accept the same range of funding stages. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.