Skip to content

Linear vs Replit: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactLinearReplit
ValueUp to 6 months of Linear Business freeUp to $25,000 credits (Select Partner-backed) or 1 free year of Replit Pro
TypeFree planCredits + discount
Duration6 months1 year
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series APre-seed, Seed, Series A
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot statedNot stated
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Official Linear partners (investors, accelerators, communities) — Up to 6 months Business plan free
  • Replit Select Partners (a16z, Khosla, SVB and others) — Up to $25,000 in credits, valid 12 months
  • Apply directly — Free year of Replit Pro
Requirements
  • Fewer than 50 employees
  • Non-paying Linear user
  • Affiliated with an official Linear partner
  • Venture-backed startup
  • Select Partner backing for the $25,000 credit tier
Not eligible
  • Companies with 50 or more employees (contact sales instead)
  • Existing paying Linear customers
  • Bootstrapped startups are not mentioned as eligible on the program page
VerificationVerified· Nov 3, 2026Verified· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Replit credits last longer (12 months versus 6). If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.