June vs PostHog: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
JuneDiscontinued: June shut down on August 8, 2025 (team joined Amplitude)Verified Nov 3, 2026PostHog$50,000 in credits for 12 monthsVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | June | PostHog |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Discontinued: June shut down on August 8, 2025 (team joined Amplitude) | $50,000 in credits for 12 months |
| Type | Free plan | Credits |
| Duration | Not stated | 1 year |
| Stages | Any stage | Pre-seed, Seed, Bootstrapped |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | $5,000,000 |
| Max company age | Not stated | 2 years |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements | None stated |
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Discontinued· Nov 3, 2026 | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. June accepts a wider range of funding stages, while PostHog is more targeted. Note that only PostHog is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.