Intercom vs Zendesk: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
Intercom93% off year one ($65/month), 50% off year two, 25% off year threeVerified Nov 3, 2026ZendeskFree Suite Professional + Copilot (up to 50 agents) for 6 months; up to 2 years via partnersVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Intercom | Zendesk |
|---|---|---|
| Value | 93% off year one ($65/month), 50% off year two, 25% off year three | Free Suite Professional + Copilot (up to 50 agents) for 6 months; up to 2 years via partners |
| Type | Discount | Free plan |
| Duration | 1 year | 6 months |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Bootstrapped | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+ |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | $10,000,000 | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | 10 years |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Zendesk accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Intercom is more targeted. Intercom credits last longer (12 months versus 6). If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.