GitHub vs Sentry: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
GitHub$10,000 in GitHub credits for up to 12 monthsVerified Nov 3, 2026SentryUp to $5,000 in credits, valid 12 monthsVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | GitHub | Sentry |
|---|---|---|
| Value | $10,000 in GitHub credits for up to 12 months | Up to $5,000 in credits, valid 12 months |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | 1 year |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+ | Pre-seed, Seed, Bootstrapped |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | $5,000,000 |
| Max company age | Not stated | 2 years |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
GitHub offers the larger headline amount ($10,000 in GitHub credits for up to 12 months versus Up to $5,000 in credits, valid 12 months). GitHub accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Sentry is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.