Fly.io vs Porter: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
Fly.ioUp to $15,000 in Fly.io creditsVerified Nov 3, 2026PorterPorter free for 6 months (up to 25 vCPU and 50 GB RAM of monthly usage)Verified Nov 4, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Fly.io | Porter |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Up to $15,000 in Fly.io credits | Porter free for 6 months (up to 25 vCPU and 50 GB RAM of monthly usage) |
| Type | Credits | Free plan |
| Duration | 1 year | 6 months |
| Stages | Seed, Series A | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+ |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 4, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Porter accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Fly.io is more targeted. Fly.io credits last longer (12 months versus 6). Note that only Fly.io is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.