E2B vs Modal: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
E2BOne-time $20,000 in E2B credits + Pro tier membershipVerified Nov 4, 2026ModalFree Modal credits, tiered by stage (amount set on approval)Verified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | E2B | Modal |
|---|---|---|
| Value | One-time $20,000 in E2B credits + Pro tier membership | Free Modal credits, tiered by stage (amount set on approval) |
| Type | Credits + discount | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Bootstrapped | Seed, Series A, Series B+ |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | $5,000,000 | Not stated |
| Max company age | 3 years | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 4, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only E2B is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.