Daytona vs Modal: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
Daytona$10K on acceptance; up to $100K per Daytona's page ($50K per its terms)Verified Nov 4, 2026ModalFree Modal credits, tiered by stage (amount set on approval)Verified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Daytona | Modal |
|---|---|---|
| Value | $10K on acceptance; up to $100K per Daytona's page ($50K per its terms) | Free Modal credits, tiered by stage (amount set on approval) |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped | Seed, Series A, Series B+ |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | $15,000,000 | Not stated |
| Max company age | 5 years | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Partially verified· Nov 4, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Daytona accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Modal is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.