Customer.io vs Google: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
Customer.ioFree for up to 12 months, including up to 30,000 customer profilesVerified Nov 3, 2026GoogleMatching ad credit after meeting a spend threshold within 60 days (amount varies by country)Verified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Customer.io | |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Free for up to 12 months, including up to 30,000 customer profiles | Matching ad credit after meeting a spend threshold within 60 days (amount varies by country) |
| Type | Free plan | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped | Any stage |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | $10,000,000 | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Google accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Customer.io is more targeted. Note that only Customer.io is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.