Civo vs Scaleway: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
CivoUp to $50,000 in Civo credits (Launchpad $1K / Propel $10K / Elevate $50K)Verified Nov 4, 2026ScalewayUp to €1,000 (Founders) / €9,000 (Early Stage) / €36,000 (Growth Stage) in creditsVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Civo | Scaleway |
|---|---|---|
| Value | Up to $50,000 in Civo credits (Launchpad $1K / Propel $10K / Elevate $50K) | Up to €1,000 (Founders) / €9,000 (Early Stage) / €36,000 (Growth Stage) in credits |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | 1 year |
| Stages | Any stage | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
| None stated |
| Verification | Verified· Nov 4, 2026 | Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Civo accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Scaleway is more targeted. Note that only Civo is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.