Skip to content

Brex vs Ramp: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactBrexRamp
ValuePartner perks for Brex customers (e.g. up to $5,000 AWS, $1,000 OpenAI, 6 months Notion)$350K+ in partner perks (e.g. $25K Stripe fee-free processing, $40K Amplitude credits)
TypeCredits + discountCredits + discount
DurationNot statedNot stated
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+
RegionsUnited StatesUnited States
Max funding raisedNot statedNot stated
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — Full partner perks catalogue
  • Techstars — Signup bonus, free Pry access, dedicated onboarding (2022 announcement)
  • Apply directly — $350K+ in partner perks
  • Ramp partner VCs, accelerators and founder communities — Pre-qualification for a Ramp account plus partner rewards
Requirements
  • US-incorporated business approved for a Brex account
  • Venture funding or accelerator participation for the card with monthly/daily payments
  • Minimum cash balance (typically $50,000; lower via some partner referrals)
  • Account continuously in good standing with a linked bank account
  • US business approved for a Ramp account
  • Rewards available only to Ramp users
Not eligible
  • Companies that do not meet Brex's account requirements
  • Perks already redeemed on the account (one redemption per perk per account)
  • Companies not approved for Ramp
  • Partner rewards whose own eligibility you do not meet
VerificationPartially verified· Nov 3, 2026Partially verified· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.