Skip to content

Apollo.io vs Customer.io: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactApollo.ioCustomer.io
Value50% off Basic or Professional for 12 months (up to 5 seats)Free for up to 12 months, including up to 30,000 customer profiles
TypeDiscountFree plan
Duration1 year1 year
StagesPre-seed, Seed, BootstrappedPre-seed, Seed, Series A, Bootstrapped
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot stated$10,000,000
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — 50% off for 1 year, up to 5 seats
  • Apollo startup ecosystem partners (accelerators, VCs, communities) — 50% off for 1 year
  • Apply directly — Up to 12 months free, 30,000 profiles
Requirements
  • Fewer than 20 employees
  • No existing Apollo subscription
  • Valid company email domain
  • Affiliation with an Apollo startup ecosystem partner
  • Startup new to Customer.io
  • Up to $10 million in total funding
Not eligible
  • Existing Apollo subscribers
  • Companies with 20 or more employees
  • Plans other than Basic or Professional
  • Existing Customer.io customers
  • Companies above $10M raised (may still apply for a tailored plan, not the free program)
VerificationVerified· Nov 3, 2026Verified· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Customer.io accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Apollo.io is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.