Skip to content

Amplitude vs June: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactAmplitudeJune
Value1 year of the Growth plan free (100M events/month or 200K MTUs, $60,000 value); 40% off year twoDiscontinued: June shut down on August 8, 2025 (team joined Amplitude)
TypeFree planFree plan
Duration1 yearNot stated
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series A, BootstrappedAny stage
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raised$10,000,000Not stated
Max company ageNot statedNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — 1 year Growth plan free ($60,000 value)
  • Ramp — Up to $40,000 in Amplitude credits
  • Apply directly — Growth plan free (Tech for Black Founders)
  • Discontinued — Product wound down August 8, 2025
Requirements
  • Under $10 million in funding
  • Fewer than 20 employees
  • Free Amplitude account to apply from
None stated
Not eligible
  • Companies meeting only one of the two criteria
  • Monthly Plus customers until they cancel and downgrade to Free
  • No new sign-ups; product discontinued
VerificationVerified· Nov 3, 2026Discontinued· Nov 3, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. June accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Amplitude is more targeted. Note that only Amplitude is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.