Skip to content

Svix vs Unkey: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactSvixUnkey
Value$12,000 in credits over 12 months ($1,000/month); $50,000 for the current YC batch$1,000 in credits every month until you raise $5M; 50% off for everyone else
TypeCreditsCredits + discount
Duration1 yearNot stated
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series APre-seed, Seed
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raised$7,000,000$5,000,000
Max company age3 yearsNot stated
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — $12,000 in credits over 12 months
  • Y Combinator — $50,000 in credits
  • Unkey-listed VCs and accelerators — $1,000 in credits per month
  • Apply directly — Not stated for unlisted investors
Requirements
  • Incorporated within the last 3 years
  • No more than $7M raised in total funding
  • Raised less than $5M (credit eligibility ends after raising $5M)
  • Name the VC or accelerator you work with on the application form
Not eligible
  • Companies incorporated more than 3 years ago
  • Companies that have raised more than $7M in total
  • Companies that have raised $5M or more no longer get the monthly credits (Unkey says everyone else gets 50% off)
VerificationVerified· Nov 4, 2026Verified· Nov 4, 2026

Which should you pick?

Svix offers the larger headline amount ($12,000 in credits over 12 months ($1,000/month); $50,000 for the current YC batch versus $1,000 in credits every month until you raise $5M; 50% off for everyone else). Svix accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Unkey is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.