Runpod vs Together AI: startup credits compared
Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.
Runpod$1K (Starter) or $5K (Venture) in GPU credits; bonus credits on $25K+ commitsVerified Nov 4, 2026Together AIUp to $15K / $30K / $50K in platform credits by funding stageVerified Nov 3, 2026
At a glance
| Fact | Runpod | Together AI |
|---|---|---|
| Value | $1K (Starter) or $5K (Venture) in GPU credits; bonus credits on $25K+ commits | Up to $15K / $30K / $50K in platform credits by funding stage |
| Type | Credits | Credits |
| Duration | 1 year | Not stated |
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+, Bootstrapped | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A, Series B+ |
| Regions | Global | Global |
| Max funding raised | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max company age | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ways to get it |
|
|
| Requirements |
|
|
| Not eligible |
|
|
| Verification | Verified· Nov 4, 2026 | Verified· Nov 3, 2026 |
Which should you pick?
Together AI offers the larger headline amount (Up to $15K / $30K / $50K in platform credits by funding stage versus $1K (Starter) or $5K (Venture) in GPU credits; bonus credits on $25K+ commits). Runpod accepts a wider range of funding stages, while Together AI is more targeted. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.