Skip to content

Pinecone vs Qdrant: startup credits compared

Side-by-side amounts, eligibility and access paths, both verified against the official program pages.

At a glance

FactPineconeQdrant
ValueFree Standard tier + Pro Support, plus usage credits and discounts (amounts not published)20% off Qdrant Cloud for the first year
TypeCredits + discountDiscount
DurationNot stated1 year
StagesPre-seed, Seed, Series APre-seed, Seed, Series A
RegionsGlobalGlobal
Max funding raisedNot stated$5,000,000
Max company ageNot stated5 years
Ways to get it
  • Apply directly — Free Standard tier + Pro Support + credits and discounts
  • Apply directly — 20% off Qdrant Cloud for 12 months
Requirements
  • Fewer than 100 employees
  • Series A or earlier
  • New user of Qdrant Cloud (existing accounts must be under 30 days old)
  • Pre-seed, seed or Series A, under five years old, with less than $5M in funding
  • Building an AI-driven product or service
  • Live, functional website
  • Billing directly with Qdrant, not through a marketplace
Not eligible
  • Organizations already on a Standard or Enterprise plan cannot also activate the separate $300 Standard trial
  • Agencies and dev shops
  • Startups that already took part in Qdrant for Startups
  • Qdrant Cloud billed through a marketplace
VerificationPartially verified· Nov 3, 2026Verified· Nov 4, 2026

Which should you pick?

The two programs are not directly comparable on dollar value. Both accept the same range of funding stages. Note that only Qdrant is fully verified against its official page; double-check the other before relying on it. If you qualify for both, there is usually no reason not to apply to both; the programs are independent.